Paying your Town bills


Many financial instutions offer online bill payment. Here is a list of the participating financial institutions:

  • RBC Royal Bank of Canada
  • BMO Bank of Montreal
  • National Bank of Canada
  • Scotia Bank
  • Desjardins
  • Laurentian Bank
  • TD Bank/Canada Trust/Toronto Dominion
  • CIBC

When paying online, please enter the 18 digit account number beginning with “9”, without hyphens. The account number is associated to the property, and not to an owner, so it is important to check it when you move. Please be sure to select Town of Montreal West – Taxes from the list of suppliers (you may need to enter Montreal West or Montréal-Ouest to find the payee).

Please allow at least two business days for your payment to be sent to us. The payment must be in our bank account on the due date to avoid late fees.

In person

Payments can be made by cheque, by debit card or in cash at the Montreal West Town Hall during business hours, from Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Please note that credit card payments are not accepted.

By mail

Don’t forget to attach the payment stub to your cheques, made payable to the Town of Montreal West.

Late payments

Interest charges on late payments are charged at 12% per year, calculated daily from the date on which such installment becomes due. A fee of $25 is charged on NSF cheques.