Return to home

See Building Permits
See Parking Permits

Traffic and Safety Committee


The Town’s Traffic and Safety Committee (TSC), composed primarily of residents from the Town, meets to discuss issues relating to public safety (including, but not limited to, traffic concerns).


Please note: any matters specific to traffic concerns (e.g. speed bumps, street signs, parking, directional change) must be submitted in writing to the attention of Public Security and Special Projects, at Town Hall.


Any other public safety matters (e.g. theft, graffiti, CPR) should also be sent in writing. This process will allow us to thoughtfully consider all concerns raised or proposals submitted by residents.


The committee is chaired by Councillor Julie Tasker-Brown. Current volunteer community members are:


Lieutenant Demetrios Georgiou                 Joseph Lalla
René Boucher                                        Stan Carny 
Charles Dejean                                      Ann McLaughlin
Randi Weitzner                                      Halvdan Wettre


Link to online traffic complaint form: 



I want to register to receive newsletter